fees

This listing shows all answers tagged with a category of "fees"

Veterans Designation on FL Driver License

How do I get Veteran's Designation on my license?

Starting July 11, 2011, Veterans who live in Florida can add a Veteran designation to their Florida driver license (DL) or identification card (ID card) for a one-time fee.  The Veteran designation ,"V", is placed on the bottom right corner of the card and can be used to show proof of status for discounts at participating merchants.

Registration Renewal

How do I renew my registration/license plate (decal)?

Registrations can be renewed by mail, in person, or online. It's your responsibility to make sure you renew on time.  It's not mandatory that you are mailed a registration renewal notice ahead of time. You can renew up to 3 months before your expiration date. You can choose to renew for one or two years.

Refunds for License Plates, Decals or Initial Registration Fees

How can I get a refund for my license plate, decal or initial registration fees?

Some states pro-rate registration fees, but Florida law does not.  When you pay for a registration period, the full amount is owed whether you use it for just a short period or the entire year.  Therefore Florida does not provide any refunds for unused portions of registration.

Motor Vehicle Fees

Where can I find Motor Vehicle Fees?

Our website indicates the fees for Motor Vehicle transactions.


Below is a list of links to the instructions and fee information for the most common Motor Vehicle transactions.

Basic Title Fees

What are the basic title fees?

1. New Vehicles $77.75

2. Vehicles previously registered in Florida $77.75
3. Vehicles previously registered in another state or country $87.75
Note: Add an additional $2 to the application fee when recording a lien.
4. Lien add only $74.25 (add $2.50 if paper title needs to be printed)

Titles are not issued on trailers less than 2000 pounds, mopeds, or motorized bicycles.