registration

This listing shows all answers tagged with a category of "registration"

How to Title and Register Your Vehicle

To issue a Florida Certificate of Title for a motor vehicle, submit to the Florida tax collector's office: Proof of Ownership: The proof of ownership on a USED motor vehicle or mobile home from out of state is the certificate of title from that state. If there is a lien on the vehicle, you must make arrangements with your finance company to change the out-of-state title to a Florida title. If the finance company does not agree to release the title, you will need a copy of the title and a letter on their letterhead stating the title will not be released.

Registration Renewal

How do I renew my registration/license plate (decal)?

Registrations can be renewed by mail, in person, or online. It's your responsibility to make sure you renew on time.  It's not mandatory that you are mailed a registration renewal notice ahead of time. You can renew up to 3 months before your expiration date. You can choose to renew for one or two years.

Register vehicle in Florida

How do I register my vehicle in Florida?

In the state of Florida, a motor vehicle is required by law to be registered within ten days of the owner either becoming employed, placing children in public school, or establishing residency. Registering your motor vehicle goes hand in hand with the titling process.

Cancel My Online Order for a Driver License or Registration

I went online to GoRenew.com and placed an order for a driver license or registration.   Can I cancel that order? 

I'm sorry, we cannot cancel the order.

Once the order is placed, everything occurs automatically to produce the license or registration. The online system tells you that once you place the order it cannot be cancelled.

When you receive the new issuance in the mail, please keep it and destroy all others.  Only the most recently printed license or registration is valid.

Boat /vessel registration

How do I register my boat/vessel?

In order to answer all your questions regarding vessels/boats, please visit our website for vessel registration and title information.

Your local tax collector is an excellent source for questions about title and registration,  find their contact information here.

Basic Title Fees

What are the basic title fees?

1. New Vehicles $77.75

2. Vehicles previously registered in Florida $77.75
3. Vehicles previously registered in another state or country $87.75
Note: Add an additional $2 to the application fee when recording a lien.
4. Lien add only $74.25 (add $2.50 if paper title needs to be printed)

Titles are not issued on trailers less than 2000 pounds, mopeds, or motorized bicycles.